IMO contract checker and finder
Before you sign with an IMO, FMO or BGA, see what it says in public about who owns your book, how you leave, what you owe and what it costs. We track 52 contract terms for each of the 27 we cover and mark each one disclosed, available on request or not disclosed.
This is not legal advice. It shows what each IMO says in public. Read the full contract and every carrier agreement before you sign, and ask a lawyer if a term matters to you.
Compare up to four IMOs side by side
Pick an IMO above, or tick up to four in the table below.
Every IMO against the 10 key terms
Vendors with the most published facts come first, then those with a verified identity, published prices and more years in business. Paid placement never changes that order.
Key: Disclosed On request Not disclosed
| IMO | Book ownership | Renewal vesting | Release policy | Non-compete | Debt on exit | Chargebacks | Required fees | Monthly fees | Minimums | Lead programs | Terms disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Equis FinancialHybrid: sell, with optional agency building. Life, final expense, annuities, Medicare | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | 38 of 52 6 on request |
Ritter Insurance MarketingOpen contracting, no recruiting required. Life, final expense, annuities, Medicare, ACA and individual health, dental and vision | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 35 of 52 3 on request |
Experior Financial GroupHybrid: sell, with optional agency building. Life, final expense, annuities, ACA and individual health | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 36 of 52 |
PSM BrokerageOpen contracting, no recruiting required. Life, annuities, Medicare, ACA and individual health, dental and vision | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 33 of 52 |
Eldercare Insurance ServicesHybrid: sell, with optional agency building. Life, final expense, annuities, Medicare, ACA and individual health | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | 29 of 52 4 on request |
Brokers AllianceOpen contracting, no recruiting required. Life, final expense, annuities, Medicare, dental and vision | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | 31 of 52 3 on request |
Western MarketingOpen contracting, no recruiting required. Life, final expense, annuities, Medicare, ACA and individual health, dental and vision | Disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 27 of 52 1 on request |
Pinney InsuranceOpen contracting, no recruiting required. Life, final expense, annuities, long-term care or disability | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 21 of 52 3 on request |
Agent PipelineHybrid: sell, with optional agency building. Life, final expense, Medicare, ACA and individual health, dental and vision | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 21 of 52 |
Family First LifeRecruiting hierarchy. Life, final expense, annuities | Disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 23 of 52 |
Crump Life Insurance ServicesLife, annuities | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 14 of 52 1 on request |
AmeriLifeHybrid: sell, with optional agency building. Life, final expense, annuities, Medicare, ACA and individual health | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 15 of 52 |
Integrity Marketing GroupLife, final expense, annuities, Medicare, ACA and individual health | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 18 of 52 |
Senior Market SalesOpen contracting, no recruiting required. Life, final expense, annuities, Medicare, ACA and individual health, dental and vision | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 19 of 52 |
The Price GroupHybrid: sell, with optional agency building. Life, final expense, annuities, Medicare | Disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 31 of 52 3 on request |
Financial Independence GroupLife, annuities | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 11 of 52 |
Advisors ExcelLife, annuities, Medicare | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 11 of 52 |
Brokers InternationalHybrid: sell, with optional agency building. Life, annuities | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 12 of 52 3 on request |
Ash BrokerageOpen contracting, no recruiting required. Life, annuities, long-term care or disability | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 19 of 52 1 on request |
BGA InsuranceOpen contracting, no recruiting required. Life, annuities, long-term care or disability | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 13 of 52 1 on request |
Simplicity GroupLife, annuities | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 14 of 52 1 on request |
Premier MarketingHybrid: sell, with optional agency building. Life, final expense, annuities, Medicare, ACA and individual health, dental and vision | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 25 of 52 2 on request |
BackNine InsuranceHybrid: sell, with optional agency building. Life, final expense, annuities, long-term care or disability | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | 34 of 52 4 on request |
Quility and Symmetry Financial GroupRecruiting hierarchy. Life, final expense, annuities | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | 27 of 52 3 on request |
The Marketing AllianceOpen contracting, no recruiting required. Life, annuities, Medicare | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 18 of 52 3 on request |
LIBRA Insurance PartnersHybrid: sell, with optional agency building. Life, annuities | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 14 of 52 |
Benefits LifeOpen contracting, no recruiting required. Life, final expense, annuities, Medicare, ACA and individual health, dental and vision, long-term care or disability | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | Disclosed | 38 of 52 4 on request |
The count is how many of the 52 contract terms we track each IMO states in public. It is not a score or a ranking. An IMO with a low count may still answer every question when you ask.
What each IMO says on the key terms
Equis Financial discloses 38 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- Contact FAQ markets agents as independent contractors owning their own business. Privacy policy last modified March 25, 2025 describes Company collection and sharing of consumer and agent data with carriers, partners and agents. Post-exit book ownership and CRM export of the client book are not published in producer-agreement terms. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Disclosed
- Equis Financial says it does not grant releases. Agents wait the carrier-required period, which Equis describes as generally 6 months, or ask the carrier to cancel pending contracts. Checked October 2026.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Disclosed
- BPL lead buyers remain financially responsible for leads generated for up to 30 days after cancellation. Advance and chargeback handling on exit is not published. Checked October 2026.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Disclosed
- Equis has no membership fees, special club fees or contract promotion fees. Lead spend is optional. Equis and Integrity market technology as having no direct fee with qualifying contracting. Appointment costs were not passed to agents or managers as of September 2023. Checked October 2026.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- Equis has no membership fee. IntegrityCONNECT and the Training Center come with no direct fee for qualifying Integrity or Equis affiliation. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Disclosed
- Carrier lack-of-production termination is described as about 6 months. Bonus and promotion use Paid Bonusable APV tiers in the 2024 System PDF. 2026 Promotion and Bonus Guidelines are listed as effective September 1, 2026. Checked October 2026.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- IntegrityCONNECT Lead Marketplace, Equis Exclusive leads, Automate and Save, BPL realtime campaigns, PlanEnroll exclusive program and overflow DM, IVR and final expense leads. Checked October 2026.
Ritter Insurance Marketing discloses 35 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- Ritter says a direct contract acknowledges the agent owns the business. The software agreement makes the user responsible for customer data stored in Ritter Services. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Disclosed
- Ritter says a direct carrier contract keeps renewals with the agent after leaving the upline, while an assignment-of-commissions contract can leave renewals with the upline. Ritter describes its contract as immediately vested where a direct contract is unavailable. Checked October 2026.
- Release policy Disclosed
- Generally open release policy. Agents contracted less than six months wait six months from appointment date for release and may keep writing. Debit balances must be satisfied. Releases are postponed September 1 through December 31 during AEP blackout. Incoming agents need a written release from their current upline or generally six months without writing business. Checked October 2026.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Disclosed
- Ritter requires debit balances to be satisfied before release. It does not publish how unpaid advances, chargebacks, interest or collection are handled after exit. Checked October 2026.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Disclosed
- No direct registration fee. No direct fee for IntegrityCONNECT, PlanEnroll or the Ritter Platform. Checked October 2026.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- Ritter says registration, IntegrityCONNECT, PlanEnroll and the Ritter Platform carry no direct fee. It does not publish a recurring monthly back-office or membership fee. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- IntegrityCONNECT Leads marketplace, live call and data campaigns and custom direct mail for Medicare Supplement, ACA, life, final expense and mortgage protection. IntegrityCONNECT no longer offers Medicare Advantage leads (April 17, 2026). Lead prices not published. Checked October 2026.
Experior Financial Group discloses 36 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- Experior says the book is the agent from day one and all LOA business remains the agent property. Client and CRM data rights are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Disclosed
- Experior says an LOA agent book, commissions and renewals remain fully owned by the agent and transfer with them on termination. Checked October 2026.
- Release policy Disclosed
- Experior's public agreement says it provides immediate release upon request with no holds on business transfer when no chargebacks or debt are owing. Checked October 2026.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Disclosed
- Chargebacks are debts to Experior repayable on demand. After 30 days from written notice, Experior may apply 6% annual interest and may use third-party collections with costs charged to the associate. On termination, Experior may place a lien on the book and accrued or future compensation until chargebacks and debt are satisfied. Checked October 2026.
- Chargeback terms Disclosed
- A chargeback is an associate debt to Experior and is repayable on demand. If it remains unpaid 30 days after written notice, Experior may apply 6% annual interest and may arrange repayment or use third-party collections. Checked October 2026.
- Required fees Disclosed
- There is no cost to register. The public agreement also charges a monthly back-office fee by contract level, plus applicable taxes. Checked October 2026.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- The public agreement lists monthly fees of $19 for an unlicensed associate, $35 for FA, $45 for SFA, $65 for SM and $79 for ED, plus applicable taxes. CRM is included for licensed associates. Fees start the month after the agent agreement, are deducted from commissions before a card is charged, are non-refundable, can change with 60 days written notice and increase 2.5% annually. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- Experior advertises exclusive life lead strategies through a lead partner. Prices are not published. Checked October 2026.
PSM Brokerage discloses 33 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- PSM release guidance says book ownership, servicing rights, renewals and client-data access depend on the applicable contracts. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Disclosed
- PSM says its model includes an Open Release Policy (August 25, 2026). Carrier-specific release, transfer, timing, debt and blackout rules still apply. Checked October 2026.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Disclosed
- PSM's release guidance says outstanding debt or chargebacks can affect a carrier transfer. PSM publishes no exit repayment, interest or collection terms. Checked October 2026.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Disclosed
- PSM says it does not charge a fee for the relationship. Checked October 2026.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- LeadStar powered by EnrollHere: real-time exclusive data leads, inbound and warm-transfer calls, aged leads and pre-set appointments. Medicare Express on the agent dashboard. Marketing Hub for customized materials. Checked October 2026.
Eldercare Insurance Services discloses 29 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- Privacy policy names Integrity, LLC and subsidiaries as processors of consumer data for agents. MedicareCENTER claims import of an existing book. Book ownership, export and post-termination access are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Disclosed
- Eldercare has an open release policy. If you become dissatisfied, you can walk away with no obligation. Fee, turnaround, blackout and pending-business details are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Disclosed
- Eldercare's Terms bar reselling leads purchased from the company, set TCPA and CMS marketing limits and require AAA arbitration in Dallas, Texas. Classic noncompete text is not in the Terms. Checked October 2026.
- Debt owed when you leave Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Disclosed
- No joining or platform fee is published. IntegrityCONNECT and MedicareCENTER are marketed with no direct fee under qualifying contracting. Group E&O is optional and priced separately. Checked October 2026.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- No joining, back-office or membership fee is published. IntegrityCONNECT is marketed with no direct fee for Integrity agents and agencies. MedicareCENTER is marketed at no cost with Eldercare or other Integrity Partner contracts. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Disclosed
- General contract minimums are not published. VIP lead credit needs 16 issued enrollments within three months in one line. Checked October 2026.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- Customized lead programs, IntegrityCONNECT lead marketplace, T65 Locator with no direct fee for agents who do business with Eldercare and VIP co-op reimbursement up to $490 after 16 issued enrollments in one line within three months. Checked October 2026.
Brokers Alliance discloses 31 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- Brokers Alliance says agents write under their own writing numbers and own the business. Client-data ownership and CRM data rights are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Disclosed
- Brokers Alliance says business follows each carrier's vesting policy. No house vesting schedule is published. Checked October 2026.
- Release policy Disclosed
- Releases granted on request with no notice period. Open fraud or carried advance debt can hold a release. Checked October 2026.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Disclosed
- Brokers Alliance says carried debt from advanced commissions can hold a release until the balance is paid down and the release follows. Interest, collection and other exit debt terms have not been published. Checked October 2026.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Disclosed
- No fee to contract or work with Brokers Alliance and no platform fee for contracted producers. Checked October 2026.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- Brokers Alliance says there is no platform fee or monthly cost for MyAdvisorCloud, MyAdvisorGrids, RetirementBrain or LifeBrain with the contracting relationship. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Disclosed
- No production minimum to get contracted and no quota. Checked October 2026.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- Exclusive final-expense lead program tied to the final-expense contract, price not published. Annuity producers get first-purchase discounts from suggested third-party lead vendors. No Medicare lead lists are sold. Checked October 2026.
Western Marketing discloses 27 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- Western Marketing says direct-contract agents own their book from day one. Client data, export and post-exit access are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Disclosed
- Western Marketing says agents and agencies contracting directly own their book 100% from day one with no vesting schedule. Checked October 2026.
- Release policy Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Disclosed
- No contracting fee is published. Agents pay for E&O and their own leads. Checked October 2026.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- Western Marketing says IntegrityCONNECT and its listed quoting, e-application, annuity and contracting platforms are available at no cost. It does not publish a recurring back-office, CRM, website or membership fee. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- Integrity LeadCENTER buy-per-lead marketplace with Medicare, final expense, mortgage protection, life, ACA and live-transfer leads. Prices not published. Double Down reimburses lead costs for qualifying Medicare production. Checked October 2026.
Pinney Insurance discloses 21 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Disclosed
- A release may be required before business is submitted for carriers that allow only one appointment. Checked October 2026.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- Pinney says its services, technology and tools have no direct fee when the agent is contracted. The basic Insureio CRM has no direct fee. Marketing and agency-management features have a 30-day trial and published paid plan pricing is not stated. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
Agent Pipeline discloses 21 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Disclosed
- Agent Pipeline's Indebtedness Appendix says it may offset advanced commissions and other debts against compensation, holds a first lien on commissions, charges 11% annual interest after 30 days from demand, requires payment within 90 days after termination and may report Sub-Agent debt to Vector One. Checked October 2026.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- Agent Pipeline says its proprietary CRM is at no cost to agents and agencies. It also says call recording and storage are no cost. No recurring back-office or membership fee schedule is published. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- LeadCENTER sells geotargeted leads across product lines with an integrated CRM and tracking. Prices are not published. Checked October 2026.
Family First Life discloses 23 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- Agents keep 100% of their renewals and book of business from the first day. CRM data and servicing rights after leaving are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Disclosed
- FFL says agents are vested 100% on day one. Checked October 2026.
- Release policy Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Chargeback terms Disclosed
- If the policy cancels, the agent owes the advance back to the carrier. Chargeback periods by carrier are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Required fees Disclosed
- No initiation fee to join. Lead, technology and licensing costs are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- FFL's October 31, 2025 recruiting article says its free resources have no monthly fees and no hidden costs. Current fees for IntegrityCONNECT, websites or other back-office services are not itemized. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- FFL does not sell leads. Agents can buy from vendors through the optional Integrity Lead Center. Prices are not published. Checked October 2026.
Crump Life Insurance Services discloses 14 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- Sales Assist only: the referring producer waives and relinquishes ownership rights for the referral and any resulting policy, and receives 50% of placed case commissions at the producer's existing Crump compensation level, single case. Book rights for the general relationship are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- Crump says its mobile app has no cost to use. It does not publish recurring fees for back-office, CRM, website or membership services. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- Consumer Sites give producers a branded term-life quoting site with lead-capture tools. Institutional sales desks refer clients to Crump agents. Prices are not published. Checked October 2026.
AmeriLife discloses 15 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- LeadStar has no monthly license fee for licensed insurance agents in the AmeriLife distribution network. Fees for other back-office, CRM, website or membership services are not stated. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- LeadStar powered by EnrollHere for AmeriLife-affiliated agents and marketers: pre-reviewed leads, inbound and outbound calls. No monthly platform license fee. Lead and call prices not published. Career agents receive leads. Checked October 2026.
Integrity Marketing Group discloses 18 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- Lead-platform terms: the user owns User Data. Integrity owns aggregated statistics and de-identified data. Ownership of policies and clients under a producer agreement is not published. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Disclosed
- Realtime leads require a prepaid wallet. Wallet balances are not redeemable for cash. No joining fee found. Checked October 2026.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- Integrity says IntegrityCONNECT is free for all Integrity insurance agents and agencies. No recurring back-office or membership charge is listed. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- IntegrityCONNECT lead marketplace: realtime leads paid from a prepaid wallet, custom ad campaigns and on-demand leads. Prices set in platform by criteria and lead type, not published. All lead sales final subject to stated credit rules. Default exclusivity at least 30 days within the marketplace. Checked October 2026.
Senior Market Sales discloses 19 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Disclosed
- For agents moving to SMS: "In some cases, Senior Market Sales can negotiate a release and find a way for agents to amicably switch FMOs. It may take some time." SMS release terms for agents leaving SMS are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- SMS says Lead Advantage Pro is available to contracted agents at no cost, and its Client Stream case study says SMS does not charge for Client Stream access. Other back-office, CRM, website or membership fees are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- Client Stream Lead Exchange for SMS-contracted agents with agent-selected bid pricing, prescreened vendors and TrustedForm verification. Turning-65 mail, social media leads, live transfers, workshops and Level Up marketing assistance. Checked October 2026.
The Price Group discloses 31 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- TPG says the agent owns the book. The Terms of Service say leads TPG provides are proprietary to PRICE GROUP INC. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Disclosed
- TPG says business is vested from day one and belongs to the agent. Renewals may start at month 13 or later. Checked October 2026.
- Release policy Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Disclosed
- $0 to join. Agents cover their own expenses. Leads are optional. Checked October 2026.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- No desk fees, technology fees or monthly platform charges. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- $45 per call for TV Live Transfers. $45 per lead for Veteran Leads. $35 per lead for Spanish-Language Leads. $29 per lead for Premium Final Expense. $24 per lead for Standard Final Expense. $15 per lead for Overflow Leads from 0 to 29 days. $10 per lead for Aged Leads from 30 to 60 days. $5 per lead for Aged Leads from 61 to 120 days Checked October 2026.
Financial Independence Group discloses 11 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- Under the April 1, 2026 FIG Portal terms, users own their Customer Content and AI Inputs and FIG owns non-customer data and de-identified derivatives. Book and client-servicing rights in the producer agreement are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Disclosed
- The April 1, 2026 FIG Portal terms say payment obligations incurred before termination survive termination. They do not state how producer advances, chargebacks or other agent debt are handled on exit. Checked October 2026.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- Users or their organizations are responsible for any fees incurred through FIG Portal use. The April 1, 2026 terms do not state a recurring back-office or monthly amount or frequency. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
Advisors Excel discloses 11 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- For data hosted in Advisors Excel applications, the financial professional client is the data controller and Advisors Excel processes it on that client's behalf. Book ownership and post-termination rights are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Disclosed
- Advisors Excel's Financial Professional Privacy Notice says it may deduct or deposit funds under the advisor agreement and collect outstanding or delinquent debts or loans owed to Advisors Excel. The notice does not publish exit specific timing, interest or collection terms. Checked October 2026.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- Advisors Excel publishes no IMO membership or back-office fee. Its optional marketing and automation services start at $275 a month for an AE Snappy Kraken DIY package, and AE Freedom360 is $700 a month plus a one-time $349 setup fee. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- AE Creative lists lead generators, lead conversion expertise and securing digital leads. Prices, exclusivity and return rules are not published. Checked October 2026.
Brokers International discloses 12 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- Engage Leads (LinkedIn-based prospecting and appointments) and RA Marketing Leads (seminar, webinar and digital advertising), plus recruiting programs Agent Recruiting Network and Engage Recruiting. Prices are not published. Checked October 2026.
Ash Brokerage discloses 19 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- Ash provides a book of business report on request for policies written through Ash. Ownership of the book after leaving is not published. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- Marketing and prospect-engagement support, including paid digital campaigns and client seminars. No purchased-lead marketplace found. Checked October 2026.
BGA Insurance discloses 13 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- Agent-owned life insurance digital store with live chat and automated illustrations. Price not published. Checked October 2026.
Simplicity Group discloses 14 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- Under the May 2025 LifeLink terms, users retain all rights to customer data submitted through the platform. Book and renewal rights under the producer or affiliate agreement are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- Tax Diversification and Retirement IUL webinar marketing built on the advisor's own client and prospect lists, asset-based LTC lead-generation resources and a weekly compliance-approved carrier email program for affiliates and BGAs. Simplicity calls the webinar marketing component no-cost. Other prices are not published. Checked October 2026.
Premier Marketing discloses 25 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Disclosed
- Terms of Service treat non-employee agents as independent contractors who determine method, manner and means of work. Agents remain independent and are not required to work exclusively with Premier Marketing. Specific carrier requirements can vary. Checked October 2026.
- Debt owed when you leave Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- Premier Marketing says contracted agents get IntegrityCONNECT quoting, CRM and enrollment tools with no platform fees. Premier does not publish a dues schedule. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- IntegrityCONNECT LeadCENTER, Lead Co-op Medicare lead drops, production-based Marketing Credit Program, PlanEnroll Exclusive Lead Program and Final Expense Lead Credit Program. Platform access is marketed for contracted agents. Leads are purchased or credited. Checked October 2026.
BackNine Insurance discloses 34 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- BackNine says policyholders are the advisor's clients and it does not share data between unaffiliated advisors. Legal book ownership on exit is not published. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Disclosed
- Commissions paid by BackNine vest to the same extent the carrier vests them in BackNine. Checked October 2026.
- Release policy Disclosed
- Upline or marketing manager changes need an agent email or letter of instruction. If business was submitted in the past year or the agent is within one year of signup, the current marketing manager must also sign off. Checked October 2026.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Disclosed
- The public Terms require reimbursement within 30 days when BackNine repays a returned commission. BackNine may recover unpaid amounts by invoice, repayment request, commission offsets or other collection methods, including from related uplines, agencies and other recipients under BackNine Pay. No separate exit settlement process is published. Checked October 2026.
- Chargeback terms Disclosed
- If a commission must be returned to an insurer, BackNine may pay the insurer and requires reimbursement within 30 days. Specific chargeback windows follow carriers. Checked October 2026.
- Required fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- BackNine says the standard agent model has no recurring agent software or membership fee for BOSS, Quote & Apply or brokerage support. The SaaS path has a $3,000+ setup fee and additional fees are not itemized. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Disclosed
- No production minimum to use the platform. Five active policies is one annualization criterion. Checked October 2026.
- Lead programs Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
Quility and Symmetry Financial Group discloses 27 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- Under the Symmetry technology terms, customers keep ownership of Customer Data but grant Symmetry a broad license to use it that survives termination. Policy book and servicing rights are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Disclosed
- Quility will not release agents to or from NAA, FFL or Equis, signs only after the other IMO signs first and declines reciprocal releases. Internal group transfers need the current principal or administrator approval, and agents must stay in a group at least 90 days before the carrier processes further changes. Checked October 2026.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- Switchboard Sites costs $42 per month and requires Switchboard Activate. Quility's April 21, 2026 Agency Rocket article lists preferred subscription prices of $107.95 for Debt Action Plan, $89.95 for Banking Action Plan and $62.95 for My New Retirement for contracted agents. Agency Rocket does not state its billing frequency. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- Quility LeadStream sells digital and direct mail leads on value-based pricing with no public rate card. Checked October 2026.
The Marketing Alliance discloses 18 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- TMA says "your book stays yours" and that agencies stay the owners of their distribution and producer relationships. Client data and export terms are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- TMA charges distribution partners nothing for tele-interviewing and completed-application submission. Case rescue has no additional cost. Virtual staff expansion is priced by case volume. The Business Service Center guide says fees vary with TMA Life Model participation and there is no fee for contracting. No recurring dollar schedule is listed. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
LIBRA Insurance Partners discloses 14 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- LIBRA website content is proprietary to LIBRA and website accounts are deactivated when a partnership ends. Book and client ownership are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Release policy Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Debt owed when you leave Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Chargeback terms Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Required fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Production minimums Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
- Lead programs Not disclosed
- Not disclosed in public.
Benefits Life discloses 38 of 52 terms
- Book and client data ownership Disclosed
- Benefits Life says the agent owns the book and client data from day one, can use any CRM and can export data at any time. Benefits Life does not solicit or reassign the agent's clients. Checked October 2026.
- Renewal vesting Disclosed
- Benefits Life says renewals are vested from day one with no vesting schedule and no production minimum tied to renewals. Checked October 2026.
- Release policy Disclosed
- Open Release on request with no Benefits Life waiting period, no for-cause requirement and no release fee. Typically processed within a few business days. Released agents may return without a cooling-off period. Checked October 2026.
- Non-compete and non-solicit Disclosed
- Benefits Life says it imposes no non-compete, non-solicit or exclusivity requirement, subject to carrier contracting rules. Checked October 2026.
- Debt owed when you leave Disclosed
- Benefits Life says it reconciles outstanding balances owed to carriers it is responsible for and requires unused funds advanced to a lead account to be returned before finalizing a release. It does not publish interest or collection terms. Checked October 2026.
- Chargeback terms Disclosed
- Chargebacks come from Medicare rules and each carrier. Carrier windows are not published. Checked October 2026.
- Required fees Disclosed
- $0 to contract. No required technology fee published. Checked October 2026.
- Monthly, back office or technology fees Disclosed
- No required back-office fee is published. MedicareCopilot Elite, an optional CRM, lists at $199 a seat a month, and contracted agents get a discount whose price is not published. Checked October 2026.
- Production minimums Disclosed
- Benefits Life says there is no production minimum tied to renewal retention. Checked October 2026.
- Lead programs Disclosed
- LeadConnect paid live transfers, which Benefits Life says cost about $20 per lead after its 50% co-op in the 2026 AEP. Organic live transfers and referrals through PlanMatch, MedicareAgents.com and a UCHealth channel in Colorado. Checked October 2026.
Ask these before you sign
Pick IMOs above and this list narrows to the terms they leave out. Without a pick, here is every question we track.
Who owns your book
- Who holds ownership of my client book and my client data, during the contract and after I leave?
- Do my renewals vest right away, and what could make me lose them?
- Can I export my client list from your CRM and tools, and what happens to my access if I leave?
- If I build a downline, who owns it and can it move with me?
- What do I have to produce to keep my contract level and my renewals?
Can you leave and take your book
- Will you release me on request, and under what conditions?
- Is there a release fee, and how long does a release take?
- Which carriers make me wait or block hierarchy changes, and for how long?
- Does the contract have a non-compete, non-solicit or exclusivity clause, and how long does it last?
- If I am moving from another IMO or a captive carrier, what will you do to help with my release?
What you owe if you leave
- What will I owe if I leave, and do you add interest or send it to collections?
- How long are the chargeback windows, and how are chargebacks collected?
- How do you recover unpaid advances and debit balances?
- Will I owe chargebacks or debt from agents below me?
- What advance rate do you pay, and what triggers repayment?
What it costs you
- What fees must I pay to join and to stay contracted?
- Is there a monthly, back office or technology fee, and what does it cover?
- Who pays carrier appointment and state fees?
- Is there a production minimum, and what happens if I miss it?
- Am I required to buy leads, and is there a minimum order?
- What do your leads cost, and are they exclusive to me?
- What E&O coverage do I need before I can write business?
What you get
- What lead programs do you offer, and on what terms?
- Which tools are included, and which cost extra?
- What training and support come with the contract, and does any of it cost extra?
- Do you offer group E&O, and at what price?
- Do you reimburse AHIP or carrier certification costs?
- What bonuses, trips or marketing allowances can I earn, and what are the rules?
- Do carrier bonuses and allowances pass through to me?
How you are paid
- What contract level would I start at with each carrier?
- What do you mean by street level for each carrier?
- What production gets me a higher contract level, and how fast?
- Can I see the commission schedule for each line and carrier before I sign?
- Will carriers pay me directly, or will commission pass through you?
- What overrides do you keep, and do they reduce my commission?
- Do you pay me for recruiting, and how is it calculated?
- What do typical agents earn after expenses, and how do you back that up?
- Do you publish an income disclosure statement for agents?
Who you contract with
- Which legal entity will I sign with?
- Who owns you?
- Are you independent, private equity backed or part of a larger group?
- Who sits above me in the hierarchy for each carrier?
- Do you hold each carrier contract at the top level, or through another IMO or NMO?
- Will I contract with you directly or through a downline agency?
- Is recruiting part of the model, or can I just sell?
- Do you or your parent run call centers or consumer sites that sell to the same clients?
Carriers and contracting
- Which carriers can I write with for each line I sell?
- Are any carriers restricted by state, product or production?
- How long does contracting and appointment usually take?
- Which certifications do I need before I can sell?
How this tool works
We read each IMO's public pages, agent agreements and terms and record 52 contract terms in eight groups: who owns your book, whether you can leave, what you owe, what it costs, what you get, how you are paid, who you contract with, and carriers and contracting.
Each term is marked disclosed when the IMO states it in public, on request when the IMO says it shares it after you ask or contract, and not disclosed when we could not find it. Disclosed means the IMO says something about the term. It does not mean the term is good for you. Read the words.
The count per IMO is a plain tally of disclosed terms. It is not a score, a grade or a ranking. Terms change, so each one shows the month we checked it. An IMO can change its contract at any time.
This tool does not give legal advice. Read the full contract, every carrier agreement and any debt or advance agreement before you sign.