InsuranceAgencyTools

How Much Does E&O Insurance Cost for Insurance Agents?

By the IAT editorial team | Updated October 9, 2026

Three of the 16 E&O providers on this page publish a premium example for a stated buyer, limit and deductible. American Agents Alliance E&O and Hiscox Professional Liability for Insurance Agents give only a starting premium with no limit or deductible. The other 11 publish no current premium example.

Published premium examples

Each example applies to the buyer, limits and deductible shown in its row, and your own premium will depend on your application.

Vendors appear in our default order, which follows trust factors and says nothing about quality.

Published E&O premium examples
VendorBuyerLimitsDeductiblePremiumAs of
EOforLessLife and health agent buying the NAPA program through EOforLess, Option A$1 million per claim, $3 million a year$0$441 paid in full, or $138 down and $33 a monthOctober 2026
EOforLessLife and health agent buying the NAPA program through EOforLess, Option B (adds annuities)$1 million per claim, $3 million a year$0$524 paid in full, or $144.92 down and $39.92 a monthOctober 2026
EOforLessLife and health agent buying the NAPA program through EOforLess, Option C (adds variable products)$1 million per claim, $3 million a year$0, or $5,000 on variable products and mutual funds$644 paid in full, or $154.92 down and $49.92 a monthOctober 2026
EOforLessLife and health agent buying the NAPA program through EOforLess under $250,000 in commissions, Option A with cyber$1 million per claim, $3 million a year$0, or $5,000 on cyber$559 paid in full, or $147.87 down and $42.83 a monthOctober 2026
EOforLessAgent selling only Medicare products$1 million per claim, $1 million a year$0$374 paid in full, or $132.42 down and $27.42 a monthOctober 2026
EOforLessLife and health agency under $250,000 in revenue$1 million per claim, $1 million a year$0 on life and health, more on annuities, securities and P&C$1,530 paid in full, or $302.92 down and $127.92 a monthOctober 2026
EOforLessIndividual P&C agent$1 million per claim, $1 million or $2 million a year$7,500$643 paid in full, or $102.62 down and $54.58 a monthOctober 2026
EOforLessP&C agency under $250,000 in revenue$1 million per claim, $1 million a year$5,000, or $25,000 on flood$980 paid in full, or $257.12 down and $82.08 a monthOctober 2026
NAPA E&ONewly licensed life and health agent, Option A$1 million per claim, $3 million a year$0$355 paid in full, or $126.25 down and $26.25 a monthOctober 2026
NAPA E&ONewly licensed life and health agent, Option B (adds annuities)$1 million per claim, $3 million a year$0$434 paid in full, or $132.87 down and $32.83 a monthOctober 2026
NAPA E&ONewly licensed life and health agent, Option C (adds variable products)$1 million per claim, $3 million a year$0, or $5,000 on variable products and mutual funds$602 paid in full, or $146.87 down and $46.83 a monthOctober 2026
NAPA E&OLicensed life and health agent under $250,000 in commissions, Option A$1 million per claim, $3 million a year$0$441 paid in full, or $138 down and $33 a monthOctober 2026
NAPA E&OLicensed life and health agent under $250,000 in commissions, Option B (adds annuities)$1 million per claim, $3 million a year$0$524 paid in full, or $144.92 down and $39.92 a monthOctober 2026
NAPA E&OLicensed life and health agent under $250,000 in commissions, Option C (adds variable products)$1 million per claim, $3 million a year$0, or $5,000 on variable products and mutual funds$644 paid in full, or $154.92 down and $49.92 a monthOctober 2026
NAPA E&OAgent selling only Medicare Advantage, Medicare Supplement and Part D$1 million per claim, $1 million a year$0$374 paid in full, or $132.42 down and $27.42 a monthOctober 2026
NAPA E&ONewly licensed life and health agent with a small P&C book, Option A with P&C$1 million per claim, $1 million a year$0 life and health, $5,000 P&C, $25,000 flood$670 paid in full, or $180 down and $50 a monthOctober 2026
NAPA E&O15 more premium examples on the profile
American Agents Alliance E&ONew agency in business under three years, one producer, $150,000 or less in yearly revenueNot statedNot statedAs low as $650 a year for new agencies, plus membership duesOctober 2026
Berkley Service Professionals insurance agent E&OInsurance-services firm with at least $2 million in revenueUp to $5 millionFrom $5,000$10,000 minimum premium a yearOctober 2025
Berkley Service Professionals insurance agent E&OInsurance-services firm with at least $2 million in revenue, buying excess E&OUp to $5 million excess$2,500 minimum premium a yearOctober 2025
Hiscox Professional Liability for Insurance AgentsInsurance agent or small agency buying direct$40 a month to startOctober 2026

Frequently asked questions

How much does E&O insurance cost for insurance agents?

Three of the 16 E&O providers on this page publish a premium example for a stated limit and deductible: EOforLess, NAPA E&O and Berkley Service Professionals insurance agent E&O. American Agents Alliance E&O and Hiscox Professional Liability for Insurance Agents give only a starting premium with no limit or deductible.

Each example fits its own buyer, limits and deductible, so only compare them when the limits match. The others publish no current premium example.

Where do these figures come from?

They come from the vendors' own pages and are as of the month shown. If a vendor did not publish something we left it out.

How we researched this. We based this page on each vendor's published pricing where available, terms and product pages, reviewed in October 2026, together with our team's experience working with insurance agents and agency owners since 2008.